Victoria Announces Brand New Line of Premium Ladies Tops!

From Victoria & Positively.com – “I’m thrilled to announce that the first in my new line of premium ladies shirts that I co-designed with our new partner, Dog is Good, are now available! Featuring 3 beautiful new designs intended to celebrate the positive in our relationships with our dogs, this launch marks the beginning of an exclusive partnership between myself and a dynamic dog-related apparel company that I’ve long admired.

When we began looking for partners to help expand the Victoria Stilwell Positively apparel collection, it quickly became clear that there was really no decision to make at all. I’ve known the team behind Dog is Good for several years, having first met them during a shoot for It’s Me or the Dog in Los Angeles.

I’ve always loved their witty, fun, elegant and perfectly-pitched products, and as we began discussions about the possibility of working together, it was quickly obvious that both companies shared a passion for promoting the ideals behind the Positively concept: make the world a better place for dogs and their people by encouraging positive relationships and avoiding the use of fear and punishment when building bonds based on mutual trust, respect and love.

These first three shirts perfectly echo that mission, and I’m proud to be bringing them to the market now:…”

Click HERE to view the full announcement from Victoria.

Follow Me

This lipstick-red, long sleeved, fashion-fit v-neck tee features one of my core beliefs: “I want my dog to follow me because she wants to, not because she’s afraid of what will happen if she doesn’t.” Including a silhouette of my own beloved Sadie, the inside of the design lays it out further:

Because she knows I will treat her with Kindness.
Because she knows I will care for her and return her Loyalty.
Because she can Trust that I will give her a home where she will be Safe.
Because she looks to me for Guidance and I look to her for Inspiration.
Because with a little bit of Respect and Cooperation, all things are Possible.

Pre-order Follow Me here.

 

 

Kindness is Powerful…  Pass it On

Proclaiming a favorite phrase of mine, this short-sleeved essential fit t-shirt says it all. I truly believe that great power lies in the ability and confidence required to be kind in any scenario, and that if we treat our dogs with the kindness they deserve, our relationship with them is on the right track towards harmony and balance. For too long, traditional trainers have claimed a monopoly on the concept that in order to be a successful leader, you must exert your power and influence over your dog by forcing him into submission. Nonsense. True, we must be effective and strong leaders, but the best leaders effect change in others without the use or threat of force or intimidation. This t-shirt celebrates the greatness that can be uncovered by showing kindness not just to animals, but also to each other.    Pre-order Kindness is Powerful here.

 

Inspire Respect

I love this design, as it simply and succinctly conveys what I try to accomplish in my work with animals. If we can inspire one another to respect our pets instead of treating them as things we own and control, we’ll all be infinitely better off. Gone are the days when we need to dominate our dogs. We need to treat our pets with the love and respect they deserve from us, and if we can inspire others to do the same, it’ll be contagious. (It would work pretty well with fellow humans, too, but that may be asking too much in this day and age!)

I also love the 2-layer style of this shirt. It’s similar to the very popular Positively 2-Layer Top, and this one has been regularly getting lots of positive comments since I started wearing it around.

Pre-order Inspire Respect here.

Click HERE to view the Positively.com online store for more items!

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 498 other followers

